[TO BE PUBLISHED IN PART II, SECTION 3, SUB-SECTION (II) OF THE GAZETTE OF INDIA] Government of India Ministry of Health & Family Welfare (Department of Health and Family Welfare)

Nirman Bhavan, New Delhi Dated the June, 2014 1st July 2014

NOTIFICATION

S.O.... In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section(2) of the section 11 of the Indian Medical Council Act, 1956 (102 of 1956), the Central Government, after consulting the Medical Council of India, hereby makes the following further amendments in the First Schedule to the said Act.

In the said First Schedule after "Yenepoya University, Mangalore, Karnataka" and under the heading 'Recognised Medical Qualification' [hereinafter referred to as column (2)], after the last entry and entry relating thereto under the heading 'Abbreviation for Registration' [hereinafter referred to as column (3)], the following shall be inserted, namely:-

 (3)
"Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery"
"Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery"
MBBS (This shall be a recognised medical qualification when granted by Yenepoya University, Mangalore, Karnataka in respect of students being trained at Yenepoya Medical College, Mangalore, Karnataka with annual intake of 100 MBBS students on or after January,

2014.

- Note to all: 1. The recognition so granted to a undergraduate Course for award of MBBS degree shall be for a maximum period of 5 years, upon which it shall have to be renewed.
 - 2. The procedure for 'Renewal' of recognition shall be same as applicable for the award of recognition.
 - 2. Failure to seek timely renewal of recognition as required in sub-clause (a) supra shall invariably result in stoppage of admissions to the concerned undergraduate Course of MBBS at the said college.

[No.U.12012/3/2014-ME(P.II)

01:7-2014

(Dewanand P. Wethe) Under Secretary to the Govt. Of India

To

The General Manager, Government of India Press, Mayapuri, Ring Road, New Delhi

Office of the Principal Yenepnya Medical Collège 3.30 pm. Despatched on

Copy to:

- 8. The Secretary, Medical Council of India, Pocket-14, Sector-8, Dwarka, New Delhi-110075
- 9. Dte. General of Health Services, (ME Section)/CHS-V Section
- 10. All State Governments/UTs
- 11. All Universities (Having medical faculties)
- 12. The Director of Medical Education, Govt. of Karnataka, Anand Rao Circle, Bangalore-560009 (Karnataka)
- 13. The Registrar, Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, General Hospital Complex, 4th T' Block, Jayanagar, Bangalore-560041
- 14. The Registrar, Yenepoya University, University Road, Deralakatte, Mangalore-57018 (Tamil Nadu)
- 15. The Principal/Dean, Yenepoya Medical College, Deralakatte, Mangalore-575018 (Karnataka)

(Dewanand P. Wethe)

(Dewanand P. Wethe) Under Secretary to the Govt. Of India

=upi d